Week 17 : “The Hero’s journey” : we are all called to make the hero’s journey

What an awareness!
We are all called to make the hero’s journey. We all have dreams, desires of heart that we keep well buried. Perhaps for fear of judgment, our education, our environment …
I remember my aunt telling me when I was studying “but you want to become President of the Republic? “. She did not understand my thirst for learning, my thirst for growth. Now I understand that it is useless to fight. It pushes me much further than me and goes much further than me. I just need to answer the call, say a “YES” without conditions.
To agree to go until the death of who I was to finally become who I really am.
Of course this path is difficult, of course it is strewn with temptations and challenges but it does not take more effort to be on this path than to be on the other path, that of the world known.

In NLP there is an exercise called the way of life : we have to imagine our life in coherence with our values ​​and our identity and our life outside our values ​​and our identity. This makes us realize that the destination is completely different in one case as in the other. It’s just a choice. That of accomplishment or that of renunciation. Because in this light gray or dark gray world, where everything seems to stand out according to the different point of view, or everything seems “relative” and well there is an undeniable fact: if we want to live happy we need to listen to the desires of our heart !
I do not judge the one who does not, it’s his choice.

To listen to the desires of our heart is not ego, it’s not ambition, it’s just saying yes to life.
This week I was so focused on this hero’s journey that I did not stop seeing people who made their hero’s journey. Suddenly they are hundreds, thousands have done and I think they really help to make the world better!
So if you still doubt answering yes to this call, just imagine for a moment how would the world be if you answered yes. What impact would this have on your loved ones, on your surroundings, on the world? Imagine that Edison answered no to his desire to understand the world, no phonograph and no  incandescent electric light bulb, that Leonardo da Vinci said no to his desire for discoveries, no Mona Lisa …. Imagine what you’re going through by refusing this journey …

One thought on “Week 17 : “The Hero’s journey” : we are all called to make the hero’s journey

Leave a comment